Twitter Account

Follow me on Twitter (@DCYakabuski) and Instagram (@doreenyakabuski).

Sunday, May 1, 2016

2016 Arthur Ellis Awards Shortlists

The Arthur Ellis Awards are a group of Canadian literary awards, presented annually by the Crime Writers of Canada, for the best Canadian crime and mystery writing published in the previous year.
The awards are named for Arthur Ellis, the pseudonym of Canada's official hangman. The award statue itself is a wooden model of a hanging man.

Recently the shortlists were announced. 
Best Novel
Hungry Ghosts by Peggy Blair
The Storm Murders by John Farrow
A Killing in Zion by Andrew Hunt
Open Season by Peter Kirby
The Night Bell by Inger Ash Wolfe

Best First Novel
Hard Drive by J. Mark Collins
What Kills Good Men by David Hood
The Unquiet Dead by Ausma Zehanat Khan  (See my review:
Encore by Alexis Koetting
Old Bones by Brian R. Lindsay

The winners will be announced on May 26.